♦ APS ACTION International Clinical Database and Repository

 

Much remains to be learned about the cause, symptoms, diagnosis, and treatment for APS.The APS ACTION International Clinical Database and Repository (“Registry”) is a multi-center collaborative effort to maintain a secure, web-based clinical database of persistently aPL-positive patients so that the natural course of these patients can be followed over the next 10 years. In addition to the clinical data, blood collection is performed once a year.  Information gathered through the APS ACTION registry facilitates a better assessment of aPL-related clinical problems and helps determine the optimal management of aPL-positive patients.

 

Center Name Investigator(s) (*) Contact Person
Hospital for Special Surgery
New York, NY, USA
Doruk Erkan

Medha Barbhaiya
Jane Salmon
Michael D. Lockshin

JoAnn Vega*
vegaj@hss.edu
(1) 212-774-2795
University of Brescia
Brescia, Italy
Cecilia Nalli
Laura Andreoli*
Angela Tincani*
angela.tincani@unibs.it*

laura.andreoli@unibs.it*

(39) 030 3995488/7

University of Texas Medical Branch
Galveston, TX, USA
Rohan Willis*

Emilio Gonzalez*

rowillis@utmb.edu                        ebgonzal@utmb.edu
University of Rio de Janeiro
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Guilherme de Jesus*
Roger Levy
guilhermedejesus@gmail.com
(55) 21 9959-4089
University of Athens
Athens, Greece
Maria Tektonidou* mtektonidou@gmail.com
(0030) 2132061786
University of Milan
Milan, Italy
Cecilia B. Chighizola*

Maria Gerosa

Pierluigi Meroni

cecilia.chighizola@unimi.it
(39) 02 619112554
University Hospital
Padova, Italy
Alessandra Banzato

Vittorio Pengo*

vittorio.pengo@unipd.it
(39) 04 98215658
University of São Paulo
São Paulo, Brazil
Danieli Oliveira de Andrade*

Michelle Ugolini-Lopes

danieli.andrade@hc.fm.usp.br
(55) 11-30617176
University of Utah
Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Ware D. Branch* dwbranch@gmail.com
(1) 801-581-8425
Hospital Universitario Cruces
Bizkaia, Spain
Guillermo Ruiz-Irastorza*

Amaia Ugarte

r.irastorza@euskaltel.net
(34) 946006348
Peking University First Hospital
Beijing, China
Zhuoli Zhang

Lanlan Ji

Lanlan Ji*
thigh0829@163.com
(0086) 13810485376
Hospital Clinic
Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain
Richard Cervera*            Ignasi Rodriguez-Pinto rcervera@clinic.ub.es
(34) 93 2275774
Hokkaido University Hospital
Sapporo, Japan
Tatsuya Atsumi*

Olga Amengual

at3tat@med.hokudai.ac.jp
(81) 11-706-5913
Johns Hopkins University
Baltimore, MD, USA
Michelle Petri* mpetri@jhmi.edu
(1) 410-955-9114
Nancy University
Nancy, France
Denis Wahl*

Stephane Zuily

d.wahl@chu-nancy.fr
(33) 383153869
CHU de Québec, pavillon CHUL
Quebec, Canada
Paul R. Fortin Davy Eng*
davy.eng@crchudequebec.ulaval.ca
(1) 418-525-4444 ext. 48280
University of the West Indies

Jamaica

Karel De Ceulaer            Stacy Davis Stacy Davis*
arthritisjamaica@gmail.com
University College Hospitals London

London, UK

Hannah Cohen*            Ian Mackie

Maria Efthymiou

hannah.cohen@uclh.nhs.uk
Hospital Universitario 12 de Octubre

Madrid, Spain

Esther Rodriguez*   Maria Galindo meralmaraz@gmail.com                                  (34) 917792238
NYU Medical Center

New York, NY, USA

H. Michael Belmont Eileen Lydon*
eileen.lydon@nyumc.org(1) 212 598-6110
University of Michigan
Ann Arbor, MI, USA
Jason Knight* Jason Knight
jsknight@med.umich.edu
University of Turin, Turin, Italy Savino Sciascia*               Massimo Radin         Dario Roccatello Savino Sciascia
savino.sciascia@unito.it(39) 0112402051
Maimonides Institute for Biomedical Research of Cordoba                   Cordoba, Spain Mª Angeles Aguirre-Zamorano*                             Rosario López-Pedrera* Rosario López-Pedrera
rosario.lopez.exts@juntadeandalucia.esMª Angeles Aguirre-Zamorano    maaguirrezamorano@yahoo.es

*Contact name/investigator. For general information about APS ACTION or the registry, please contact Joann Vega @ vegaj@hss.edu

 


♦ APS ACTION Scientific Meetings

 

  • 1st APS ACTION Annual Summit (APS Clinical Research Task Force International Summit), November 2-4, 2010, Miami, FL
  • 1st APS ACTION Working Meeting, May 27, 2011, London, UK
  • 2nd APS ACTION Annual Summit, November 4-5, 2011, Chicago, IL
  • 2nd APS ACTION Working Meeting, June 6, 2012, Berlin, Germany
  • 3rd APS ACTION Annual Summit, November 8-9, 2012, Washington, DC
  • 3rd APS ACTION Working Meeting, June 12, 2013, Madrid, Spain
  • 4th APS ACTION Annual Summit, September 16-17, 2013, Rio De Janeiro, Brazil
  • 4th APS ACTION Working Meeting, June 11, 2014, Paris, France
  • 5th APS ACTION Annual Summit, November 14, 2014, Boston, MA
  • 5th APS ACTION Working Meeting, June 10, 2015, Rome, Italy
  • 6th APS ACTION Annual Summit, November 6, 2015, San Francisco, CA
  • 6th APS ACTION Annual Summit (Joint Session with the 15the International Congress on Antiphospholipid Antibodies), September 22, 2016, North Cyprus
  • 7th APS ACTION Working Meeting, June 8, 2016, London, UK
  • 8th APS ACTION Annual Summit, November 3, 2017, San Diego, CA
  • 9th APS ACTION Annual Summit, October 20, 2018, Chicago, IL

 


♦ Sponsors

Special thanks to APS ACTION contributors – we appreciate support from corporations, foundations
and individuals who believe in our research efforts on Antiphospholipid Syndrome.

  • APS Foundation of America
  • New York Community Trust
  • INOVA Diagnostics
  • Instrumentation Laboratory